Explore West India

Western India consists of the states of Goa, Gujarat and Maharashtra, along with the Union Territories of Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli. The region is highly industrialized, with a large urban population. Western India is bounded by the Thar Desert in the northwest, the Vindhya Range in the north and the Arabian Sea in the west. A major portion of Western India shares the Deccan Plateau with South India. Before the partition of India, the now-Pakistani territories of Sindh and Balochistan were also included in this region.


  • Gir Forest National Park
  • Gateway of India
  • Somnath Temples
  • Sula Vineyards
  • Siddhivinayak Temple, Mumbai

Filter By

Discover more of India


Explore West India